Jewelry Organization

My husband loves to make fun of me because I take a long time getting ready for bed and getting ready in the morning.  But those moments, alone in the bathroom, save my sanity sometimes!  Most days, those are the only times I have to myself.  If I’m getting ready for bed, I’m thinking about the events of the day and the things I have to do the next day.  If I’m getting ready in the morning, I’m arranging my day in my head.  I shower, blow-dry, put on make-up, go to get dressed- and it all comes to a screeching halt.  I walk into a closet full of clothes and can’t find one single thing to wear.  How does that happen?!  I’m sure a big part of the problem was my lack of organization.  My closet was a bit of a disaster.  So in an effort to extend the serenity of my morning routine, I decided to do a little work in my closet.  I bought new hangers and hung everything in order- shirts together, dresses together, pants together.  Perfect!  Looking at my clothes hanging neatly made me so happy!  Until, I turned around and saw the mountain of jewelry behind me.  Alright, time to do some shopping…

A $50 frame for $5?!  Can’t beat that!  With a piece of metal screen and a couple cans of sample paint, it’s perfect!

I added some adorable Christmas ornament hooks, a lamp and a jewelry stand from IKEA and it’s all organized and accessable.  And more important, the serene feeling of getting ready in the morning can now be extended into the closet!

Leave a Reply

